Gary Janosz
Feb 20, 2024

--

After reading articles in Medium for years one might come to believe that everyone is self-employed or should be. In the real world a little over 10 million people are self-employed compared to 132 million employees.

I was self employed for about 15 years, owning a three store chain of retail beauty supply stores before I went back to school for a elementary school teaching credential.

What a refreshing change to work for principal after principal who appreciated my hard work and dedication. I felt I was finally doing something worthwhile with my life rather than hawking vanity.

Plus I could contribute to my pension plan, I had insurance for the first time in my life and I looked forward to work each day.

Best of luck!

--

https://www.oberlo.com/statistics/how-many-americans-are-self-employed

--

--

Gary Janosz

Finding the humor in a world of frustration. Always learning, usually the hard way.